Comments on “Molly and I or the Silver Ring,” by Frank R. Adams, illustrated by Frank Godwin . . .

If you look on the Unz.org website, you just might find images of a copy of Molly and I or the Silver Ring, by Frank R. Adams (with a 1915 copyright date), as illustrated by Frank Godwin. The copy on the Unz.org site is apparently from the library system of the University of California.

In my collection, I have two copies of the book.  One is kind of beat up, but the other is a beautiful copy. It was shrink-wrapped when I acquired it some years ago.  I have left the shrink-wrap on it, but there is no way that the book was issued in shrink-wrap. Its interior is likely the same as the Unz.org copy. There is also a copy on Google Books, and probably elsewhere, but the Google Books example does not include an image of the original cover.

The actual cover shown above is pretty much flawless, and the little specks are basically reflections on the shrink-wrap or defects in the shrink-wrap.

In an earlier post, I stated that I had a copy of Molly and I in dust jacket. I do have the original dust jackets on many of my Godwin books, but in this case I think I probably got Molly and I mixed-up with Trying It on the Dog.

I have seen in a couple of placed that a movie was made of Molly and I.  IMDb shows it to be a 1920 film, silent of course.

—Tom Sawyer

March 31, 2017

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Comments on “Molly and I or the Silver Ring,” by Frank R. Adams, illustrated by Frank Godwin . . .

  1. What a pleasure to discover a wonderful, well-written blog about one the greatest draughtsmen ever to draw comics! Thank you! I shall be spending hours here. –Paul Chadwick

Leave a Reply

