Well, I do have the December 22, 1940, “Connie” Sunday strip from the “Boston Sunday Post” . . .

A few posts ago, I mentioned that I had missed out on a late 1940 Connie Sunday strip from the Boston Sunday Post.

I do, however, have a more recent strip from the same story, from the December 22, 1940, Boston Sunday Post. It was the final strip from that story, and that was the last Sunday Connie story that I am sure was complete.  The version I have is black and white. The Sunday strip did continue for at least two Sundays after that.

However, it is not clear what role, if any, Frank Godwin had in the Sunday strips for December 22, 1940, December 29, 1940, and January 5, 1941.

—Tom Sawyer

June 22, 2015

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Well, I do have the December 22, 1940, “Connie” Sunday strip from the “Boston Sunday Post” . . .

  1. Liz (Godwin) Rizzo says:

    Congrats Tom! I hope you can find out more info on it.

Leave a Reply

